Battle of Facebook Group surpasses the 4,000th friend/likes

I just gotta stop and crow a little . . .  I started the Battle of Facebook page (www.Facebook.com/Franklin1864) in Oct 2010. Back then I thopught that I might get a 100 or so people to like the page. Boy was I wrong. The www.Facebook.com/Franklin1864 just surpassed our 4,000th fan/friend.  I’m amazed.

About 75% of the friends don’t even reside in the middle Tennessee area.  We have friends from all over the world following the group.  Incredible!

To the best of my knowledge, their is no bigger Facebook group that is focused on a single Civil War battle than the Franklin group.  The largest Gettysburg page has less than 1,700 likes.

If you’ve not liked us yet, come join in the fun!

www.Facebook.com/Franklin1864

Leave a Reply

