November 17, 1866 Harper’s Weekly pictures McGavock Cemetery on the cover

I went on a tour of Carnton Plantation yesterday and our guide, James, told me about the November 17, 1866 edition of Harper’s Weekly. He showed it to me and it has a picture of McGavock Confederate Cemetery on the cover.

I promptly went home and checked eBay and  . . . Voila!  I’m no the proud of owner of this original HW edition for the princely sum of $19.95.  Gotta love eBay!

One thought on “November 17, 1866 Harper’s Weekly pictures McGavock Cemetery on the cover

Leave a Reply

