Funeral procession through downtown Franklin for unknown Civil War soldier

I was able to be part of the funeral procession that honored the unknown Civil War soldier the city of Franklin reburied back in October. My wife and I also hosted the two living sons, Harold Becker and James Brown, Jr., in our home for dinner.

To see the many previous related blog posts click here.

One thought on “Funeral procession through downtown Franklin for unknown Civil War soldier

  1. Alexis

    My husband and I were traveling in the area and visited the Franklin Battlefield. Our guide was talking about the upcoming burial the next morning…we looked at each other and knew we’d be there…it was a once in a lifetime opportunity, and with my southern roots, I knew I couldn’t miss it. We came back, and found it to be a very emotional experience. The show of respect for this unknown soldier was fantastic. The ceremony and procession unforgettable. We feel very fortunate to have witnessed this event. God rest his soul.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

